Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Kyle Zaayman

sales
Customer Review
15/08/2017
Fantastic service from the guys, sorted me out with out any problems and all was done around my schedule, if I could give 10 stars I would, I recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Yvonne Bell

sales
Customer Review
25/08/2017
Took my young grandson to see and try a few cars, Mr Newall, Gavin and Warren were superb , they took care of us , and I would recommend them if you are looking for a car , so now the hard work starts learning him to drive

Yvette Simcoe

sales
Customer Review
31/08/2017
Excellent service and extremely helpful. Highly recommended :)

Kyle Hunter

sales
Customer Review
08/09/2017
Brilliant cars sales really helpful and friendly will defo be there in the near future good stock and lots to choose from I picked my 12 plate corsa up today and it's great could not be more happier from the great service and help from Gavin at site 2

Sola Thompson

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
We received excellent customer service from Gavin at Swale Auto. Took all our needs into consideration, had good advice and didn't rush us into a sale. We're so pleased with our new car, and are confident that we can rely on Swale Autos if we have any issues in the future. Friendly, reliable family firm.

Kate Elder

sales
Customer Review
15/09/2017
First class service, and I love my new car! Many thanks

Paul Stewart

sales
Customer Review
17/09/2017
Honest, friendly advice. A rarity and refreshing to find. Not pushy at all and will help with absolutely everything to get the car you want sorted

April Greenwood

sales
Customer Review
17/09/2017
Great family run business made us feel really welcome we have had 2 cars from them and both been really tidy, really good communication would definitely recommend them.
thanks a lot guys

Laura Dent

sales
Customer Review
17/09/2017
Really helpful, happy to help and making sure customers where happy. Really good customer care, would defiantly recommend. Thank you

Christopher Brown

sales
Customer Review
06/07/2017
I needed a car quick and Jason sorted me out.
Good prices for what you get and car came with fresh MoT and Valet so you get peace of mind it won't conk out on you a few months down the line which is more than you get with some.
Would deffo use again.

Danny Cocks

sales
Customer Review
05/07/2017
Great service from the lads at swale autos. We purchased my sons first car from them as they beat competition for value and service hands down. Gav and Jason even went to the trouble of replacing a faulty cosmetic part inside the car without us asking, just so it left the forecourt with zero known defects.
Well done lads.

Louise Bradley Thornton

sales
Customer Review
20/07/2017
I just collected my (new to me) Ford Fiesta Titanium and could not be happier. I spent a good 2 hours grilling Jason and test driving 3 different makes of cars. At no stage was he pushy and I sensed he would not have grumbled if I had walked away empty handed. The whole team are lovely and very genuine. I was given a great deal and was reassured that if I was not entirely happy I could change my decision at any stage. I felt very at ease with the sales team (Jason, Gavin and their Dad) especially as I am not very savvy with cars. I would certainly recommend them and definitely use them again.

Abby Terry

sales
Customer Review
09/08/2017
Fantastic service from these guys buying my new car after my old one was falling to bits! Very honest and up front but bent over backwards to get everything sorted, and I've left with a new (to me) car feeling like I've got support should anything go wrong and I haven't been waved off the forecourt and forgotten about! Have had the car over a week now and so far no issues. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return when the time rolls around for a new car.

Diane Crossley

sales
Customer Review
05/07/2017
I bought a new car after having my old one for 8+ years. I was sad to see the old car car. The new one drives like a dream. My partner likes it more than I do but hey at least the windows work in this one, and I can listen to music which I couldn't in the old one. I had a small issue which was sorted at my convenience. Family run garage which has to be better than the Big Giants out there.

Paul Dunn

sales
Customer Review
08/08/2017
Very reluctantly I've had to change my Mini. Didn't know what to change it for so went to Swale Auto Sales for a look round. Had no pressure from over eager salesmen had time to walk round and have a look and see what they had in. Chose a cracking Citroen ds3 test drove liked it and a deal was done. Both Gavin and Jason are good blokes to deal with. It's all very relaxed no pressure you are treated as a customer everything clearly explained not thrown at you in a hurry because the salesperson wants to be onto his next sale. I would highly recommend using Swale Auto Sales.

Sharon Wilson

sales
Customer Review
11/07/2017
Great family run business, bought two cars from them now and nothing is too much trouble. Infact they pulled me out the s*** last week as i had put the wrong fuel in my car, they came for it with a wagon as it wouldn't start, they flushed it all out and got it going again, i'm one lucky lady seeing as i had already drove quite a distance with the wrong fuel! And top it off they didn't overcharge me if anything the price was a lot lot better than it could of been. Recommend this garage to anyone. Have a great range of vehicles from run arounds to the executives. Thanks Jason and team for your help.

Paul Hodgson

sales
Customer Review
03/08/2017
I'd driven the same car for over 10 years and wasn't looking forward to the process of replacing it.
Money was tight & I had no idea what I fancied - didn't need anything flash but it needed to be enjoyable.
Looked around for a Fiesta Zetec or ST eventually spotting a 2008 Zetec S at Swales.
The garage is not local for me so the lads gave me a detailed & very honest appraisal of the car over the phone - nothing was missed off, it had some rust, it had some scratches to the paint work, it had a trolley ding on the door but the interior was in good knick etc etc .... it was a £2000 9 year old car ...... expect a £2000 9 year old car.
Given that I'd need to travel they made sure I had enough information to make the trip worth while.
Their confidence in the car was enough for me to give over a deposit (not easily parted with cash !)
Car was exactly as described (if anything in better nick than the phone description) we even spent 10 minutes looking for the trolley ding - it was there but barely noticeable.
No pressure to buy, looked around everywhere - "we don't clean engines" ..... just as it should be ..... even though it had been sitting in the yard the rest of the car was borderline immaculate.
Test drove & bought it immediately - paper work etc all sorted quickly.
Picked it up the next week - it had been valeted further and looked amazing.
That was nearly 12 months ago and it's turned out to be a little gem ! Sailed through it's MOT with no advisories and not had any issues with it.
Excellent service from Swale Autos ...... already recommended to friends and will be one of the 1st places I contact in the future.
Cheers

John Smith

sales
Customer Review
23/03/2017
I bought a car which unfortunately suffered an issue after 3 days, had a right chew on getting it fixed and ended on bad terms. Jason contacted me and explained they had let me down as they were in the middle of setting up their new Garage and unfortunately, this led to them taking their eye off the ball. He kindly compensated me for the trouble I had. The car has had 1 other issue since and Jason has willingly paid me to sort out the issue. Came through in the end and I am more than happy with the service I have recieved since. Cheers Jason, your a gent!

Clair Wiseman

sales
Customer Review
07/05/2017
My husband bought my daughter her first car after passing her test (January) and a car for me to travel to work (March). We have had absolutely no problems and are extremely happy with our 'new to us' cars. I was torn between two cars and they gave us the time and space to make our decision. They were extremely helpful and professional. I cannot fault the service we received and I would and have recommended Swale Autos to my friends, colleagues and family. Thank you for making our experience so pleasant Jason and Gavin.

Phil Puplett

sales
Customer Review
22/06/2017
Awesome . What more could you want ...friendly and very very helpful . I bought a car and the 2 minor things I wanted doing they did not hesitate to accommodate me (a touch up of paint and a removal of some marks on the interior of the roof) . Fantastic people . Will definitely be going back when I need a different car . Thank you for being so honest and caring

Michael Lovell

sales
Customer Review
17/01/2017
When I moved up from London I had problems with my car and needed one straightaway for work I had a look around garages and online and come across swale autos what I liked about it was that is was so easy to use and they had such a large choice of vehicles to choose from and at great prices I picked the car that I wanted and that was it Jason who runs the place went above and beyond to help me out and the next day I picked my car up out of all my experiences at buying cars and vans this place was the best as soon as my partner gets her licence we will be going back to pick another car highly recommend the pace

Dave McQuair

sales
Customer Review
16/04/2017
Bought Red Ford Fiesta for a fair price. There were a few minor issues that you would expect from a 2nd hand car. Swale Autos rectified these after purchase with no hesitation or fuss. They are aware there's a lot of competition out there so go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. I wouldn't hesitate in buying from again and highly recommend them as a reliable option.

Chris Orr

sales
Customer Review
08/06/2017
Found a car on Swales web page. Phoned Jason for more info, but unfortunately it had sold. Was told they would get back to me when they have the type of car I wanted. A couple of days later Jason rang me with the car I wanted. Great family run business, very friendly and professional. Had my car a few months now and I'm very happy with it. Best car I've ever bought and will definitely be back next time. Was told any problems, get in touch and let them know and they would sort it out. Very honest and trustworthy. Thanks lads very happy!!

Ashley James Holyer

sales
Customer Review
31/05/2017
Went for a look around for a car for my mum and the service was excellent my mum found a car she liked we were left to look around it and test drove it no pressure into buying the car took her old car in for part ex very happy with the service and very helpful will be returning in the future thank you

Stephen Banks

sales
Customer Review
28/06/2017
Recently bought a first vehicle for our 17 year old son, dealt with both Gavin and Jason who were excellent; professional, knowledgeable and courteous throughout. Clearly set themselves apart from some of the larger, more renowned nationwide dealerships we'd previously visited, making the purchase a simple and enjoyable process. Aftercare has also been above expectation, thereby creating a great end to end service and therefore have no issue in recommending or using them again in the future for any vehicle needs. Many thanks guys.

Abbie Arnett

sales
Customer Review
05/01/2017
Been looking for an Audi Q5 for a long time and one popped up at Swale Autos. Went to view the next day and the car was clean as a whistle even at the cheap price advertised. I would highly recommend them for second hand cars. Really quick and easy transaction with hardly any on going paperwork and would most definitely go to them again.

Nicola Johnson

sales
Customer Review
24/05/2017
Cannot complain about the service from these guys! Bought a car, had a few teething problems with it which they were onto straight away! Warren is a total gem and Jason will do anything he can to help! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Mel Rach Madden-Kelsey

sales
Customer Review
10/06/2017
Excellent service
Jason found us just what we were looking for and went above and beyond to get it for a price we could afford. Will definitely be coming again when it's time to up grade. Thank you

Pauline Squire

sales
Customer Review
12/04/2017
So having purchased the kia, love the car....other other half then fills it with petrol instead of diesel... Swale autos to the rescue again, car fixed super fast and kept the lines of communication open to let me know when it was ready too. Spot on!!!

Dawn Wakefield

sales
Customer Review
15/12/2016
Looking for a newer car and seen a cracking one in Swales Autos even though we live in Newcastle... traveled down to see it and the car was exactly how it was described couldn't meet better staff... Jason our sales bloke is a top bloke couldn't do enough for us and told us any problems and he would sort it... have to say no problems what so ever... bought this car for my other half so when I'm looking for my next car will definitely be going back to these guys... Thanks guys keep up the good work xx